You are here

Our People


William R. Bowen, Founding Director
Chair, Department of Arts, Cuture and Media, University of Toronto Scarborough

Raymond G. Siemens, Director
Professor, English, and Computer ScienceUniversity of Victoria

Laura Estill, Associate Director
Associate Professor, English Department, St. Francis Xavier University


Marian Cosic (subscription enquiries) 

Margaret English-Haskin, Project Manager

Anabela Piersol (general enquiries)


Arizona Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Executive Board Member: Ayanna Thompson, Director
Iter Coordinator: Angela Schrader, Business Operations Specialist

Centre for Reformation and Renaissance Studies
Victoria University in the University of Toronto
Executive Board
Member: Konrad Eisenbichler, Past Director
Iter Coordinator: Natalie Oeltjen, Assistant to the Director

Faculty of Information, University of Toronto
Executive Board
Member: Barbara Craig, Professor Emerita

Renaissance Society of America
Executive Board Member: Richard Freedman, Chair, Digital and Electronic Media

Sixteenth Century Society and Conference
Executive Board
Member: Bruce Janacek, Executive Director

University of Toronto Libraries 
Executive Board Member: Sian Meikle, Director, Information Technology Services (ITS)
Technical Advisers: Sian Meikle, Kelli Babcock (Digital Initiatives Librarian, Digital Library and Web Services, ITS), Sunny Lee (Digital Initiatives Programmer Analyst, Digital Library and Web Services, ITS), Gordon Belray (Information Architect and Imaging System Administratior, Digital Library and Web Services, ITS)


Canadian Society for Renaissance Studies / Societe canadienne d'etudes de la Renaissance
The Institute for Research in Classical Philosophy and Science
International Society of Anglo-Saxonists
MOISA: the International Society for the Study of Greek and Roman Music and its Cultural Heritage

Iter Community Advisory Group

Jason Boyd
Associate Professor, Department of English, Ryerson University

Constance Crompton
Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities, Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies, University of British Columbia, Okanagan Campus

Matthew Davis
Postdoctoral Fellow, Lewis and Ruth Sherman Centre for Digital Scholarship, McMaster University

Diane Jakacki
Digital Scholarship Coordinator, and Faculty Teaching Associate, Comparative Humanities, Bucknell University

Daniel Powell
Digital Systems Strategist, Dogwood  

Research Assistants

Geoff Guth (CRRS) 2019-
Daniele Laudadio (CRRS) 2019-
Meghan Lescault (CRRS) 2019-
Lucas Marincak (CRRS) 2019-
Alice Martignoni (CRRS) 2018-
Vanessa Mccarthy (ITER) 2003-2004; 2015-
Florian Mueller (CRRS) 2019-
José Osorio (CRRS) 2019-
Vajra Regan (CRRS) 2018-
Lindsay Sidders (CRRS) 2019-
Alistair Watkins (CRRS) 2019-




Scroll to the top